13
Nov
08

Goodbye MSC

To say the events of the last few weeks in my life have been tumultuous would be an understatement.  As many of you already are aware, my time as Worship Pastor at Mountain Springs Church came to a close last Thursday.  We did not have the opportunity to say goodbye which breaks my heart.  So I would like to say the following to all of you we have served with for so long:

It has been one of the great joys of my life to serve on staff at Mountain Springs and under the leadership of Steve Holt.  I have cherished every opportunity to serve you all and beside you all and honestly wish either there was no departure at all, or at the very least, my departure was under different circumstances.  In my heart, I do not want to leave my post, the pastoral team and their families, our friends at MSC, and my wonderful staff and interns.  I gave the Lord everything I had at MSC; heart, soul, mind and strength.  Moving from 3 to 4 to 5 weekend services, 2 building projects, Concerts of Prayer, Praise, and Worship, Easter & Christmas productions, workshops, teaching, preaching, mentoring, and discipleship, songwriting, releasing 3 live worship CD’s, Prayer Ministry, Communications Ministry; through it all it has been a wonderful journey.  Dina and I came to the church with Julian and Jasmine when we were a fellowship of 600 believers and through many valleys and mountaintops we all have seen God grow MSC to over 3,000 people.  It has been an honor to serve the Lord through this season.  Although we have been rocked by the events of the past 2 weeks Dina and I believe God is sovereign and this hope will carry us through to the next season of our lives.

My heart and mind are just not big enough to hold all the wonderful experiences and memories of MSC.  We will miss you all deeply.

In closing, I am deeply concerned about untruths that we have heard over the past few days that are being said about me and my wonderful family.  If you have heard something you question, I ask you to take it directly to the Lord in prayer.  Ask the Holy Spirit to reveal truth to you so we can stop any gossip and rumor and get about the business of our true purpose here on earth – to glorify God in all we do.


8 Responses to “Goodbye MSC”


  1. 1 Melissa
    November 14, 2008 at 12:24 am

    We love you, Pastor Mike & Dina … and your beautiful family! God bless you!!!!

  2. November 14, 2008 at 5:01 am

    MSC will miss you too Mike, I am sure many folks would like you to stay , as you would have also have liked. You certainly are displaying more grace, and qualities of Christ than I could hope to muster up, under the same circumstances. -Fletch

  3. 3 Julian
    November 14, 2008 at 11:09 am

    You’re awesome Dad. Thanks for everything! I can’t wait to get the studio built so we start creating, “the most excellent” music. –
    Julian

  4. November 14, 2008 at 11:32 am

    It’s been an honor to serve under your leadership, Mike. You and Dina will be missed, no doubt; MSC won’t be the same without you.

    I appreciate your gracious, humble attitude and faith you’re exhibiting during this rough transition. Our Lord is sovereign indeed, and has great things in store for each of us. Just as He’s blessed us during this past season, He is going to bless us during the upcoming one.

    Now get that studio built! 🙂

  5. 5 Joe
    November 14, 2008 at 11:21 pm

    Michael,
    My wife and I started attending MSC in February of last year and it has been a blessing…YOU…have been a blessing to us! I have also gone through trials during my career in the Air Force; But God has always been faithful and it truly has been amazing at the doors He continued to open in my life when times seemed so uncertain. I pray for you and your family that those MANY doors will become clear to you. Pick one door…PRAY…and open it to God’s future blessings!

  6. November 18, 2008 at 10:00 am

    Mike — please know that I am steadfastly committed to honoring you and your family. If I hear any gossip or speculation I will put an end to it. You have poured your life into serving others, sacrificing so much, and have earned a good reputation. As much as I am able, Mike, I will allow nobody to tarnish your good name.

    I pray this is a restful time for you and your family, that you are able to make the most of this season of not having to be “on” 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

    Expect a card in the mail shortly, my friend!

  7. 7 Mark Karol
    November 20, 2008 at 6:37 pm

    Brother,
    We miss you and your family. We look forward to worshipping with you throughout eternity! Maybe you can take a few hundred years to teach me to play the guitar then 😉 We Love you and your family and will always remember the many joyous times we entered the throne room together with songs of praise and adoration! Holy, Holy, Holy is the Lord God Almighty… We know that God is soverign and has a plan for you! Keep bringing a smile to the Lord’s face through use of the gifts He has given you!

  8. 8 Corey
    January 27, 2009 at 11:11 pm

    Mike,
    my family and i are deeply sadened for loosing you at the church.
    We definately started attending MSC because we felt so much power and love from your music!!=]
    we really miss you and hope you continue on.. if possible you attend another church, let me know
    god bless you and your family!


Leave a comment


Categories

November 2008
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Top Clicks

  • None